Nepali Congress President - Live Results | Who will be the President of Nepali Congress from 14th Convention?

This blog brings you the live result of 14th Convention of Nepali Congress in this page. The result counts given below are based on the reports from many news and Medias, journalists and reports by individuals.  

Sher Bahadur Deuba, Bimalendra Nidhi, Prakashman Singh, Dr Shekhar Koirala and Kalyan Kumar Gurung are the candidates for the Nepali Congress President.

We will try to publish the accurate result as possible as we can. 

NC 14th General Convention Election Facts: 
  • Election Place: Rastriya Sabha Griha and Bhrikuti Mandap, Kathmandu
  • Total Voters : 4,743
  • Voted by: 4,679
  • Not voted by: 64
  • The Majority to be elected: 2,340

First-Step Election
A candidate needs at least
2340 individual votes to be elected as President of Nepali Congress else top 2 leading candidates will fight for President in Today's election. Counting was started at 3 AM mid night (approximately). 

Counted: 4781/4681
  • Sher Bahadur Deuba: 2258
  • Shekhar Koirala: 1729
  • Prakash Man Singh: 371
  • Bimalendra Nidhi: 249
  • Kalyan Kumar Gurung: 020
  • Void (radda/badar): 054
Second-Step Election  

After non one get majority number of votes i.e. 2340 votes from first election, re election was conducted today between top 2 candidates viz Dr. Shekhar Koirala and Sher Bahadur Deuba. Candidates with more votes will be elected as the President of Nepali Congress. Election Committee has expected about 4562 voters have involved in the second step election (re-election). 

Counted: 4623/4623 (needs total of 2282 votes to be elected)

Refresh Result Count is over - Final Result
Sher Bahadur Deuba: 2733 (won)
Shekhar Koirala: 1855
Void: 035

Vote counts live from Rastriya Sabha Griha. Sher Bahadur Deuba has been elected as the  new leader/president of Nepali Congrss.

14th Convention Nepali Congress | Nepali Congress ko 14 aun Mahadhibeshan.

If you need anything to ask, Comment below:

Post a Comment

If you need anything to ask, Comment below:

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post